SKI Sewer Project

The Queen Anne’s County Sanitary Commission has established the South Kent Island Wastewater Sub-district of the Queen Anne’s County Sanitary District to provide sanitary service (public sewer) to nine (9) exclusive communities on South Kent Island (SKI).

The collective SKI communities include 1,518 existing single family residential homes, 8 non-residential uses and a maximum of 632 vacant infill lots. The project will be implemented in four phases over a 10-year period.  Phase 1 of the project is estimated to be complete within the next 5-years.

The Community-by-Community phasing schedule is:
  • Phase 1 – Kent Island Estates & Romancoke on the Bay – 2015-2022
  • Phase 2 – Tower Gardens – 2019-2023
  • Phase 3 – Queen Anne Colony & Kentmorr – 2020-2024
  • Phase 4 – Chesapeake Estates, Sunny Isle of Kent, Normans & Matapeake Estates – 2021-2025

SKI Sewerage Information and Instruction Manual for Homeowners

Follow us on Facebook at Queen Anne’s County Public Works